Friday, December 3, 2010

Deux Es Machina

Today's featured band is Electric Soft Parade originating from Brighton, England. Consisting of brothers Alex & Thomas White, their first album Holes In The Wall was released in 2002 and went on to garner them a lot of attention. Following in 2003 with The American Adventure which was their response to the treatment they had received from BMG. Although a bit different in soundscape it was as solid as Holes In The Wall. In 2005 they released The Human Body EP and then No Need To Be Downhearted in 2007. Since 2008 the band has been on an indefinite hiatus but Thomas White has released solo albums and both brothers continue to play in Brakes. Definitely a band that has instantly likable songs and hopefully will have some more material for Electric Soft Parade soon. Slide away:

"There's A Silence"

"Silent To The Dark"

"Empty At The End"


"Lose Yr Frown"

"Life In The Backseat"

Also check out Brakes and Thomas White's solo album for more of the same. Keep on keeping on...

No comments:

Post a Comment